Movement.

Life never stops moving.

That’s one thing that we can always be sure of.

God’s teaching me not to be afraid of movement, or change, because He holds all the moving pieces, twirling and suspended in His loving hands.

My life is moving at a pace I nearly can’t keep up with.

Number one, I really am Moving.

My beautiful family will be moving as a unit for the first time, well, EVER.

After, spending 20 years in their first home, God has a provided a new and wonderful house for my parents to call home.

So, after spending the first 18 years of my life with only one address, I will have held 5 within 12 months.

(House #1, College, House #2, Camp, and Apartment for those who are curious).

It surely is a strange feeling.

The awesome thing is, though, even with my body, belongings and seemingly my life moving,

I have a solid, immovable, unshakable, unfailing God.

The text in Hebrews 12: 18- 29 has been showing me that.

One verse to highlight is:

“Therefore let us be grateful for receiving a kingdom that cannot be shaken, and thus let us offer to God acceptable worship, with reverence and awe, for our God is a consuming fire.” (28-29)

God’s kingdom can NOT be shaken. Please tell me you get excited at THAT!

My simple encouragement to you is this,

No matter how fast your life is moving, not matter what is spinning inside your head, no matter what you have to handle, no matter what you don’t understand, don’t lose sight of the ROCK that is JESUS.

He is the ONLY thing that can’t be moved in this fast, blip of a life.

dans le mouvement,

Biz

Leave a Reply

