Celebrate.

So, as I’ve gotten into the new semester, I haven’t exactly finished all my passion posts. The next one makes me want to cry everytime I think about writing. It has that much gravity for my life. For your life. It’s shocking. It’s wrong. It should break our hearts as Christians to see.

But, I need time for God to give me the words to write to you on that one. I need to know how to put all this feeling and emotion into words, and I don’t yet. So I’m waiting.

Today, I want to write to you about having a joyful heart, all the time. This is something that I really struggle with.

Today, I had quite possibly one of the most amazing days of my life. It shouldn’t have been. It was an ugly day, rain and clouds. But something happened today, that I will never ever forget.

Jesus was praised.

For those of you that go to newspring, you are probably expecting for me to detail today and how amazing it was. It was amazing. 15,00 in the name of the Lord in one building is AMAZING. Only, he can bring that number. But, what it comes down to is this: Jesus was praised today. By our singing, by our service to Him through Newspring church in the past, by us inviting friends to church, by us being excited to travel early in the morning with our tired eyes, by us showing up with our whole hearts to give Him, by us giving Him the glory.

As much as I love newspring, as Perry said, it’s not about us. It’s about our Lord and creator that has CAPTURED OUR HEARTS. I want to give Him everything. I want to not only give Him everything, but do it with JOY. It is not easy to be joyful always. but 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 commands it.

I was given so much joy directly from my creator today. I was brought to tears by the number of lives HE saved. We can’t save lives, because we need saving. It’s so beautiful, nothing compares.

I couldn’t help but thinking about Heaven today and what Joy we will have there, if I can feel the way I did, as close to Jesus as I did in the presence of such a great cloud of witnesses today.

I love Him.

I receive joy from Him

I pray you can find that too and feed off of it, with passion. That’s my prayer for me and for you.

joyeux,

Biz

Leave a Reply

