Passion

Can’t begin to describe what has been going on in Atlanta, GA for the past three days. Passion2010 is ROCKING THE WORLD. In absolutely more ways than I ever could have begun to imagine. Passion is not 4 days where we forget the world, what’s happening in it and stop being involved, it’s 4 days that are an uprising.

OF THE PEOPLE OF GOD.

WE ARE NOT A FORCE THAT YOU SHOULD TRY TO STOP.

BECAUSE WE HAVE THE GOD OF THE UNIVERSE ON OUR SIDE.

WE LIVE FOR HIS NAME AND HIS RENOWN.

WE WERE DESIGNED TO BRING HIM GLORY.

I couldn’t have even imagined that passion would change my life like it did. Day one, I was driving to Atlanta, a measly 2.5 hour commute from my hometown, COMPLAINING about getting there, saying it would be too much of a rush to go back to start classes for spring semester just one day after the conference. And then I attended the first main session. Want to know who was there?

God’s people from: UGANDA, BRAZIL, CHINA, SCOTLAND, CANADA & the other corners of this earth.

They were way more pumped about being there in Philips Arena than I was, and I had it easy…Staying at an amazing friends house for FREE, having my parents pay for the conference, and having to give up hardly anything to be here.

I was simply ASTOUNDED. How could i not be?

At this point, God definitely instilled in me that I was not only meant to be there, but I was supposed to get pumped about what he was going to do in my life through the following days. He called me there. It was His WILL for me to be sitting there in the presence of His saints hearing His words, singing His praise. Basically, I was floored, silenced and broken by this view.

Now, I can truly say I’ve seen just a little piece of heaven. Walking away from worshiping in unity with 20k + Christians in the same area is astounding. “Every knee will bow, and every tongue will confess that He is Lord.” SO TRUE. I left each and every worship session wondering how heaven could be more Glorious. We are here on this pitiful earth, that we do so little to change the bad in, we don’t have full communion with God. But, one day, it is promised that we will get to worship Him….FACE TO FACE!

If that doesn’t get you, I have no idea how to move you.

This is sheer grace, that we are to marvel at.

I’m hoping to share with you over the next seven blog posts, my reactions and thoughts to 7 specific messages that I heard while at Passion, and pray that they will strike a chord in you, as they have in me.

I really hope that you will read as I will be quoting the likes of Francis Chan, John Piper, Beth Moore, Andy Stanley and Louie Giglio. They are such awesome vessels of God’s words to the masses.

So, come back here to hear of the awesome things GOD said in Atlanta, GA this week, making His name famous!

흥분하는,

Biz

Photo Credit: 268 Generation

Leave a Reply

